EVSE Juicebox

Toyota Rav4 EV Forum

Help Support Toyota Rav4 EV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EnerGene

So my coworker (LEAF owner) recomends this evse....

https://emotorwerks.com/store-juice...p-evse-with-24-foot-cable/category_pathway-23

Looks fine for my purposes.
Does anyone use this specific model for their rav4? If so did it work out of the box or did you have to make config changes to get it to charge at the cars maximum rate?

Is there an EVSE that will charge the rav4 to it's maximum rate?

I'm a noob ev owner so I'm going to have a bunch of questions.
:D

EnerGene said:

Yes, there are several EVSEs that will charge your 2012-2014 Toyota RAV4 EV at the fastest rate.

JESLA is a 40 amp (9.6kW) J1772 / Type 1 premium portable charging cable works at up to full power on every known J1772 equipped vehicle in the world, including your RAV4 EV. 19 feet of cable. Works on all voltages between 100 and 264.

$899

http://shop.quickchargepower.com/JESLA-is-THE-40-amp-J1772-portable-charging-solution-JESLA.htm

JESLA has the following plugs available for your particular wall electrical outlet. JESLA will further limit the maximum power to whatever plug is used. You don't need to know anything about electricity; it's Just-Plug-N-Charge (TM) !!!

NEMA 5-15 ......Standard Outlet... 12 amps ... adds 3-4 miles per hour charging

NEMA 6-15 ...... Air conditioners..
12 amps ... adds 6-8 miles per hour charging

NEMA 5-20 ...... Motel A/C .......... 16 amps ... adds 4-6 miles per hour charging

NEMA 10-30......Older Dryers........ 24 amps (discontinued, we can make an adapter for NEMA 14-30) ... adds 15-20 miles per hour charging

NEMA 14-30......Newer Dryers...... 24 amps... adds 15-20 miles per hour charging

NEMA 14-50......RV Parks ............ 40 amps ... adds 25-30 miles per hour charging

http://shop.quickchargepower.com/searchquick-submit.sc?keywords=adapter