Toyota Rav4 EV Forum

It is currently Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:48 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:51 am
Posts: 160
Location: Denver
I now have two RAV4EVs. When I load Entunes on my Android it only shows the first car. I have set up the second car on the web site. Is there a way to have the app control both cars?

_________________
6th Year of Pure EV Driving: Former 2012 RAV4 EV x 2 | Blue LEAF SV x 2 | Tesla Model X
10 Ways to Save on Tesla Purchase: http://tesladiscountcoupon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:47 pm
Posts: 144
Location: Los Angeles, CA
You need to log in and log out everytime for now
The app is due for an update. With the roll out of iOS7 from apple, there might be a fix to your problem.

_________________
2013 Toyota RAV4 EV BLizzard Pearl
2013 Lexus RX 350 Silver Lining Metallic
2013 Tesla Model S p85 Super White
2010 Land Rover Range Rover HSE Fuji White


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:51 am
Posts: 160
Location: Denver
I logged out and logged in and it flipped to the new car. Both cars are listed in the same web account. Does the login/logout toggle between the two cars?

_________________
6th Year of Pure EV Driving: Former 2012 RAV4 EV x 2 | Blue LEAF SV x 2 | Tesla Model X
10 Ways to Save on Tesla Purchase: http://tesladiscountcoupon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:46 pm 
Offline
Site Moderator

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:56 am
Posts: 140
Location: Tiburon, CA
I had two Rav4s for a while. When you are at the main screen, you press Menu->Options and on that screen there is a "Vehicle" section which should show your current vehicle. Touch that and you can select between the vehicles. You have to hit "Menu" at the main (first) Entune screen. It doesn't work at the other pages.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:51 am
Posts: 160
Location: Denver
After several calls into Toyota, basically their app will not work properly with Rav4 EV cars on an account. You need to set up two different accounts.

To switch between cars, you log out of one account and back into another. This is Micky Mouse and difficult to do quickly on a smart phone.

I bet it works fine if you buy a couple high-volume Toyota/Lexus models.

Total fail Toyota. More piss in my Cheerios.

_________________
6th Year of Pure EV Driving: Former 2012 RAV4 EV x 2 | Blue LEAF SV x 2 | Tesla Model X
10 Ways to Save on Tesla Purchase: http://tesladiscountcoupon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 6:15 am 
Offline
Site Moderator

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:56 am
Posts: 140
Location: Tiburon, CA
Like I said before, I had two Rav4 EVs for a while and I made Entune work just fine with both. I use the Android app. Not sure if that makes any difference, but it did work for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:51 am
Posts: 160
Location: Denver
SeaMonster wrote:
Like I said before, I had two Rav4 EVs for a while and I made Entune work just fine with both. I use the Android app. Not sure if that makes any difference, but it did work for me.


I also use the Android app. Maybe it worked before, but I had no less than 10 interactions with an assigned technical guy at Toyota, Percy, and that was the solution that they came up with. It took about two weeks to get things set up right.

Percy was diligent and his communication was great, but . . .

_________________
6th Year of Pure EV Driving: Former 2012 RAV4 EV x 2 | Blue LEAF SV x 2 | Tesla Model X
10 Ways to Save on Tesla Purchase: http://tesladiscountcoupon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:37 am
Posts: 20
SeaMonster wrote:
I had two Rav4s for a while. When you are at the main screen, you press Menu->Options and on that screen there is a "Vehicle" section which should show your current vehicle. Touch that and you can select between the vehicles. You have to hit "Menu" at the main (first) Entune screen. It doesn't work at the other pages.


I use an Android phone too and this is exactly how I swap between two different Toyotas (RAV4 EV and PiP) working on the Entune app on my phone. No need to log in and out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Entunes with Two Cars
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:51 am
Posts: 160
Location: Denver
If someone gets is working without logout on two RAV4 EVs, I will call back to hound them to make it right. As of now, I have largely switched to RAVCharge for control of my cars.

_________________
6th Year of Pure EV Driving: Former 2012 RAV4 EV x 2 | Blue LEAF SV x 2 | Tesla Model X
10 Ways to Save on Tesla Purchase: http://tesladiscountcoupon.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Toyota Rav4 EV Forum - part of the MyElectricCarForums.com Group